Right now I am …

17 Sep

… working on a fun art project with my street art blogging friends at STREETHEART.

Next week the part of Copenhagen called “Amager” has a cultural festival, this year focussing on art in public space. Within that week there’s going to be a street art treasure hunt, and I’m making one of the post.

BRILLIANT treasure map made by Bacso5. Love it! :)

The festival is entitled “AMAR TAR ORDET” which translates into something like “Amager speaks up”. I’ve taken that quite literally and worked up an idea focusing on speaking, talking and (day)dreaming.

Here is some of the initial sketches.

My older brother’s the best fine cutting carpenter there is! (I do the drawing and then he takes over :)

My younger brother totally working that dream-bubble.

Let’s give ’em something to talk about.

1. step of the process is done!

Ahead lies a looooooot of painting hours. I’ll keep you posted!
If you’re in or around Copenhagen next week, then drop by the AMAR TAR ORDET facebook page to get information on treasure map pick up and all the other fun things going on.

Cheers!

//Ida

3 Responses to “Right now I am …”

  1. Tine 19. September 2011 at 10:32 AM #

    Hvor er de nice .vil også på skatte jagt.

    • hurrahurra 21. September 2011 at 7:09 AM #

      Taaaak Tine! Jeg er også rigtig glad for dem. Jeg cykler en tur rundt derude i weekenden. Vi kan jo mødes hvis? :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Speech bubble frenzy, part II « HurraHurra - 18. September 2011

    […] 8 speech bubbles and some different filling, almost ready to take over Amager! Read my prior post on the project, if I’ve totally lost you already. It’s right here. […]

Leave a Reply

